Re: Dallas New Environmental Commission

Mark Witte

Thank you for the update, James.

Congratulations Michael!!!


On Friday, October 8, 2021, 08:30:55 AM CDT, James Orenstein <jorenstein@...> wrote:

Partly as a promo for tomorrow’s NTREG meeting, Sat. 10/9/21, 10 am – noon, where presenter Susan Alvarez mentions the new Dallas Environmental Commission in her presentation description…

I would like to congratulate NTREG member Michael Martin & the other slate of new Environmental Commission Technical Resource Panel members on their nomination and approval at Wed’s City Council Briefing.

Michael has served on the Environment & Sustainability Task Force which has helped guide the CECAP implementation up till it's being replaced with the new Commission, and serves on numerous  boards and with other renewable energy and environment related groups, as well as putting out a weekly newsletter and running his solar advisory business.

For those who have been following the Environment & Sustainability Task Force, you will be familiar with Michael who is the category specialist for Energy, Alan Hoffmann for Buildings, Maria Boccalandro for Transportation, and Rita Beving for Air Quality.

The other new members are Raj Daniels for Zero Waste, David Marquis for Water Resources, Micah Pace for Ecosystems & Green Spaces, & Christian Camacho for Urban Agriculture.

Sep. 15 memorandum “Proposed Environmental Commission - Technical Resource Panel Members”:

Meeting video; slate announced at 5:30, individual appointments at 2:11 ( list of individual council member appointees is available from the City Manager’s office, I believe, but I don’t have it yet):

NTREG Sep. 9 Virtual Meeting; hear more & participate in Q&A & discussion:

Join to automatically receive all group messages.